Little Update On Some Coming Changes

Nothing major is going to change around here at Chelsea Loves Movies, but recently I have decided that I need to go back and try to standardize my ratings.

As you have probably seen, there are movies I utterly disliked that I have given higher ratings because of their ‘value’ or ‘artistry’ or some shit, and yet movies I really enjoyed have lower ratings just because they aren’t as good. I’m not saying this is WRONG, but my ratings have no standardization. Looking back, there are so many movies I would have given a different rating now.

So… I’ve decided to go through and alter some ratings. I need to be harsher anyways. The only ratings I tend to give are 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9. So 5 means I utterly disliked something and 9 means I loved it. Which is kind of dumb. I need to go lower when I dislike things and stop giving almost every movie I find ‘good but not great’ a 7. MOST of my reviews are 7/10 and that needs some variety, don’t you think?

While no major changes are coming, I’m going to start rating more things 6/10 when they would normally fall under 7/10 just because I have things that should be 4 or 5’s under 6 currently.

You may not even notice the rating changes unless you’re used to digging through my backlogs, I’m going to implement these changes so slowly.

I just REALLY spend too much time rating everything 7/10 or 8/10 so far.

About J. Chelsea Williford

Student at Middle Georgia State University, writer, pop culture lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

