The Internship (2013)

Hey, look! A POST!!! *gasp* I FOUND TIME!!!

https://marpat2000.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/612596-internship.jpg?w=501&h=282
The Internship (2013)
 Dir. Shawn Levy
 Writ: Vince Vaughn, Jared Stern
 Stars: Vince Vaughn, Owen Wilson, Rose Byrne
 Rated PG-13
 119 mins.
 Comedy
 IMDB 6.3

And I’m back!

I wish it was a better movie to be back for, but alas, this is the movie that was on TV when I had some free time this week, so here we go.

Honestly, it’s not a bad movie. I know a lot of people hate it, but it actually isn’t that bad. If you overlook all of the annoying moments it’s actually a sweet movie. By annoying moments, I really mean how I really hate Vince Vaughn. I just have never liked him in pretty much anything ever. He is just a very annoying person. I hate his voice. I hate his face. It’s pretty much irrational, I know this, but I just can’t help hating him.

However, I do like almost everybody else in this movie, even the ones that this is the first thing I’ve seen them in.

So, for those who need a little refresher, The Internship is about two middle aged salesmen who lose their jobs and, in the hopes of starting anew, they apply for summer internships at Google. When they actually get accepted against all odds, they find themselves stuck with a bunch of 20-ish year old kids and incredibly out of their depths. They get stuck in the intern ‘left-overs’ group and struggle to fit in. In learning how to actually be proper interns, they learn a lot about life and help bring the weird kids in their mix-n-match group into the real world and learn to enjoy life outside their introverted bubbles.

It’s actually a pretty funny movie and there’s a pretty sweet story in there. The way the kids teach them and the ways they teach the kids about life to come, it’s actually just a really cute and sweet story.

Also Neha (Tiya Sircar) is just amazing in this movie. I love her so much!

So yeah, it actually isn’t all that bad of a movie if you ignore Vince Vaughn, lmao.

My Rating: 6/10

 

 

About J. Chelsea Williford

Student at Middle Georgia State University, writer, pop culture lover.
This entry was posted in Movie Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Internship (2013)

  1. Diego says:

    That app about drunk texting is actually pretty good aha

    Like

Leave a Reply

