I Interrupt My Utter Silence To Bring You This Message:

Alas, I have faced my shame and come crawling back to my abandoned film review blog.

I admit, it was sheer laziness that caused me to stop doing reviews and for that I am sorry. However, I have decided it is once again time to brush off the ol’ WordPress (and find my password I’d forgotten) and get back to doing reviews!

I don’t know what my first review will be, but rest assured, it will be one of the horror films I have sitting on my DVR for Halloween. I will watch said film Thursday night so chances are Friday is when my first review in approximately 8 months will be posted.

It really is a shame I haven’t been doing this all semester since I’m taking two film classes (one documentary, one film history) and I have seen some great (and not so great) films I could have reviewed on here. Maybe I will rewatch a couple and review them anyways.

Also it’s a horrible shame I didn’t review The Martian since that is easily the best film of 2015 so far and I could’ve waxed poetic about my love for it after seeing it.

Either way, I apologize for my absence and promise I WILL get back to doing reviews! I’ll try to stick to a review a week. Greatest apologize for being a lazy bum about this.

About J. Chelsea Williford

Student at Middle Georgia State University, writer, pop culture lover.
This entry was posted in Movie Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

