National Lampoon’s Senior Trip (1995)

Another one! I’m keeping up this time, no waiting for days to post a review for me this weekend!

NationalLampoonsSeniorTrip-Promo1
National Lampoon's Senior Trip (1995)
 Dir. Kelly Makin
 Writ. Roger Kumble, I. Marlene King
 Stars: Matt Frewer, Valerie Mahaffey, Jeremy Renner
 Rated R
 91 mins.
 Comedy, Adventure
 IMDB Rating: 5.5

I’ve got to be 100% honest, I wasn’t expecting much when I watched this movie because I generally check IMDB for movies I haven’t seen to see what people say in the reviews section and the 5.5 matches the reviews people left.

BUT it looked funny so I watched it anyways thinking ‘things could be still entertaining’… I am SO glad I watched this movie. I’ve actually since the first time bought this on DVD. I watched the DVD last night which is why I’m reviewing today. If you know me, I’m cheap as hell, I don’t buy DVDs unless I REALLY love the movie.

And I LOVE this movie. It’s hilarious! Oh my GOD I miss comedy like this! Now every comedy is full of nasty jokes that aren’t nearly as funny as they are just gross. I totally appreciate vulgar jokes, but it seems like in modern movies, it’s not as much vulgar as just plain disgusting. This is a mixture of physical comedy and stoner comedy and it’s SO funny. My favorite part is definitely the party on the bus. Without giving away spoilers, that whole scene was just a rib-clutcher. Also, the psycho crossing guard was SO funny because he had basically zero purpose or explanation, he was just insane.

I also on a personal level liked the part where Lisa smacked the shit out of the creepy old perv grabbing at her. Nothing like seeing perverts getting punched in the face.

Gah, I could name hilarious moments all through this movie, but I’ve got to leave SOMETHING for you to actually see when you watch it! (you know you want to watch it)

Whoever says this movie is a 5 is crazy, I’m just saying.

My Rating: 7/10

About J. Chelsea Williford

Student at Middle Georgia State University, writer, pop culture lover.
This entry was posted in Movie Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

